The game.

The game tonight was a no doubter from half time. I turned it off with 5 minutes left. Couldn't take anymore of those ill-advised shots, missed free throws, and the travels and push offs Cant was getting away with. The next step is practice more free throws, if that's not an option, practice more free throws. If we miss more free throws that Cant made, there is a problem. Why can't J Wood pause for a moment when he shoots free throws or why can't he learn from Nick Dials? 15 missed foul shots is unacceptable. People keep overlooking that. If I was a coach, I would do like Hawkins does in Western Michigan at the end of every practice, have each player shoot 20 free throws. Cant wins because of execution under pressure and because they have talent. Having talent solves everything, to win 3 games in 3 days or 4 games in 4 days, you need talent. Dambrot better stop recruiting all these random average players, otherwise fans will start picking up on this and he will turn into a Bruce Weber of Illinois and the fans will hit the exits early. You can criticize me all you want for this post and I know it sounds negative, but I just wanted to give my 2 cents and not avoid the truth.