ZipsNation Basketball All-Star Team Poll: Small Forward

Since 2002/2003 Who are the BEST Small Forwards the Akron Zips have had? (Pick THREE)   

21 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

6 hours ago, Let'sGoZips94 said:

This poll needs entirely redone. 

Linhart and Darryl Peterson need to be included.

Cheese, Ali, and Ivey were technically guards. 

Chris McKnight and Treadwell were PF. 

That's the thing about positionless basketball. It's hard to assign positions to anyone. A guy like Ali might be listed as a guard in the program, but when you're playing a 3 or 4 guard lineup, he's really more functioning as the "SF".

21 hours ago, Zip JD said:

My write in candidate: Nate Linhart (I didn't see him on any list but I am also a MAC referee so who knows?)

It's difficult for these lists because it limits me to only 10 candidates. Nate was on my list, however he had to be cut because of the limitation of the poll feature.

8 hours ago, Let'sGoZips94 said:

This poll needs entirely redone. 

Linhart and Darryl Peterson need to be included.

Cheese, Ali, and Ivey were technically guards. 

Chris McKnight and Treadwell were PF. 

I merely went down the list of people listed as SF over the timeframe listed. Yes, people were listed in multiple positions INCLUDING Cheese, Ali and Ivey, McKnight and Treadwell were all listed at SF on starting lineups at some point.

I wanted to include Linhard and Peterson, but the polls are limited to 10 people only. Though I invite the constructive criticism for when we eventually in the future do a 2.0 version.

2 hours ago, kreed5120 said:

That's the thing about positionless basketball. It's hard to assign positions to anyone. A guy like Ali might be listed as a guard in the program, but when you're playing a 3 or 4 guard lineup, he's really more functioning as the "SF".